For retired professional and businessmen

Welcome

Welcome to our website. Our Club was formed in 1993 and is based in Congleton, an attractive old market town in south Cheshire.

We are a very active group and ensure that membership is a great way of enjoying fellowship and becoming involved in various trips, visits and other social activities.

Visitors from other Probus Clubs are most welcome - please contact our Secretary in the first instance.

Upcoming Events

Thu 8 Mar 2018
Manchester trip
Mon 19 Mar 2018
Monthly meeting
Wed 21 Mar 2018
Spring lunch
Mon 16 Apr 2018
Monthly meeting
Mon 21 May 2018
Monthly meeting

Upcoming Events & Talks

Today
23
Feb
Previous events
Thu 8 Mar 2018 Manchester trip

Visit to Police Museum and Art Gallery

Mon 19 Mar 2018 Monthly meeting

Nigel Linge on the subject of 'From Spoken Word to Broadband’

Wed 21 Mar 2018 Spring lunch

Details on the Club notice board

Mon 16 Apr 2018 Monthly meeting

Joan Alcock on the subject of  ‘A History of Inn Signs’

Mon 21 May 2018 Monthly meeting

Mark Thomas on the subject of ‘The R.N.L.I.’

Mon 11 Jun 2018 Coach trip

Proposed visit to the National Arboretum

Mon 18 Jun 2018 Monthly meeting

Mike Hewitt on the subject of ‘Chernobyl and Eastern Europe’

Mon 16 Jul 2018 Monthly meeting

John Miller on the subject of ‘Life at the BBC’

Mon 20 Aug 2018 Monthly meeting

Gordon Speakman on the subject of ‘The Battle of Winwick Pass’

Mon 17 Sep 2018 Monthly meeting

John Hastings-Thompson on the subject of ‘The Building of the Patriot Steam Locomotive’

Fri 12 Oct 2018 Golf match

The annual Golf Match with Congleton & District Probus Club

Mon 15 Oct 2018 Monthly meeting

AGM & Quiz

Wed 17 Oct 2018 Autumn lunch

Details to follow

Mon 19 Nov 2018 Monthly meeting

Rodger Burgess on the subject of ‘A Moment in Time'

Mon 17 Dec 2018 Monthly meeting

Brian Hallworth on the subject of ‘The Rocking Years of the 60s’

Notes

  • The Snooker Club meets every Tuesday at the Cygnet Club, Swan Bank from 10.00 to 12.00 am