For retired professional and businessmen

Welcome

Welcome to our website. Our Club was formed in 1993 and is based in Congleton, an attractive old market town in south Cheshire.

We are a very active group and ensure that membership is a great way of enjoying fellowship and becoming involved in various trips, visits and other social activities.

Visitors from other Probus Clubs are most welcome - please contact our Secretary in the first instance.

Upcoming Events

Mon 21 Aug 2017
Monthly meeting
Wed 30 Aug 2017
Ironbridge trip
Mon 18 Sep 2017
Monthly meeting
Mon 16 Oct 2017
Monthly meeting
Mon 20 Nov 2017
Monthly meeting

Previous Events & Talks

Today
23
Jul
Upcoming events
Mon 17 Jul 2017 Monthly meeting
More...

Simon Le Frenais on the subject of 'Charles Darwin'

Mon 19 Jun 2017 Monthly meeting
More...

Bob Kermeen on the subject of 'Who Really Killed Dr. David Kelly'

Thu 25 May 2017 AVRO trip
More...

A visit is being organised to the AVRO museum at Woodford

Mon 15 May 2017 Monthly meeting
More...

John Doughty on the subject of 'James Brindley'

Mon 24 Apr 2017 Monthly meeting
More...

Cat Allen on the subject of 'Songs from The Stage and Screen'

Wed 22 Mar 2017 Spring Lunch
More...

Spring Lunch will be held at the Legs of Man Restaurant

Mon 20 Mar 2017 Monthly meeting
More...

Peter Webb on the subject of 'Fracking'

Mon 20 Feb 2017 Monthly meeting
More...

Peter Turner on the subject of 'Curiosity Killed the Cat'

Mon 16 Jan 2017 Monthly meeting
More...

Lisa Ball on the subject of 'Work of The East Cheshire Hospice'.

Mon 19 Dec 2016 Monthly meeting.
More...

Peter Lowe on the subject of 'An Introduction to Gliding'.