For retired professional and businessmen

Welcome

Welcome to our website. Our Club was formed in 1993 and is based in Congleton, an attractive old market town in south Cheshire.

We are a very active group and ensure that membership is a great way of enjoying fellowship and becoming involved in various trips, visits and other social activities.

Visitors from other Probus Clubs are most welcome - please contact our Secretary in the first instance.

Upcoming Events

Mon 20 Aug 2018
Monthly meeting
Mon 17 Sep 2018
Monthly meeting
Fri 12 Oct 2018
Golf match
Mon 15 Oct 2018
Monthly meeting
Wed 17 Oct 2018
Autumn lunch

Previous Events & Talks

Today
19
Jul
Upcoming events
Mon 19 Sep 2016 Monthly meeting.
More...

Ray Lowe on the subject of 'The Life and Work of Sir Bernard Lovell'.

Mon 15 Aug 2016 Monthly meeting.
More...

George Pilkington on the subject of 'The Birds and the Bees'.

Mon 18 Jul 2016 Monthly meeting.
More...

Derek Poulson on the subject of 'Dialects'.

Mon 4 Jul 2016 Bletchley Park
More...

There will be a two-day coach trip on 4th and 5th July to visit Bletchley Park on the Monday and the National Trust property at Hughenden on the Tuesday.  The trip includes hotel, dinner, bed and breakfast. 

Mon 20 Jun 2016 Monthly event.
More...

Philip Austin on the subject of 'The building of Monton Lighthouse'.

Mon 16 May 2016 Monthly meeting.
More...

John Doughty on the subject of 'The Folklore and Traditions of the North West'.

Wed 27 Apr 2016 Cosford visit
More...

A coach trip is being organised by Trevor Adams to visit the RAF museum at Cosford, including a guided tour and a lunch.  Further details are on the club notice-board, together with a booking list.

Mon 18 Apr 2016 Monthly meeting.
More...

Colin Walker on the subject of 'The Illustrated History of Recorded Music'.

Mon 21 Mar 2016 Monthly meeting.
More...

David and Valerie Chant on the subject of 'Falconry'.

Thu 17 Mar 2016 Spring Lunch
More...

The Spring Lunch will have a St Patrick's Day theme and will be held at the Vicarage, Holmes Chapel.